top of page

Things I liked about you

I want to write down things I liked about David when we first met.

1. He remembers and returns my favors. I showed him one of my fav movies, (which happens to contain traditional Chinese music and opera elements), "Farewell to my Concubine", and he said in return he'd like to show me "Amores Perros"

2. He tucks me to bed

3. He's not angry when I misguided the direction through google map lol.

4. He's not afraid of spending money on me even if he's not super wealthy

5. He makes me want to become a more decent, upright, and loving person.

6. He's the first man that ever feeds me (my first sweet cream corn)

7. He's the first man that ever wants to throw me into trashcan. (I like that he's touchy, it's like reasuring that he loves you without needing to say so all the time)

8. He clears up my thoughts (we have great conversations)

9. He listens more than he speaks

10. He says thank you whenever I do him favors such as making him coffee, cooking him meals, tidy his things up...

11. He notices my reactions and Mannerism which makes me feel like he's watching after me from time to time.

12. He has a good temper (mostly)

13. He know's directions, so I won't get lost when I'm with him

14. He is especially talented in something I am not: music.

15. He make me feel safe

16. He is neat and has similar aesthetic taste same as I do

17 He is reasonable when we fight


bottom of page